Plight of Introspective Cattle

I wrote this at the airport when I was really frustrated about a flight delay. I just found it on my phone and probably think it’s a lot funnier than it actually is…I was really pissed off haha.

Well, here I am again.

One insignificant set of apathetic eyes

Among a herd of others.

Weighed down, rendered unable to flee.

Branded by the Man

A colorless number by which to line up

And walk, walk slow

Shuffling behind an endless line

Ample opportunity to fatten

Ample opportunity to feel trapped

Among the cesspool of Others.

Disease is ranked lower than efficiency.

Productivity over dignity, and it goes on and on

Until they have their gains at my expense.

Leave a Reply

